Monday, 31 October 2011

Sebastian Vettel wins Indian Grand Prix

The race started with a minute of silence for Dan Wheldon and Marco Simoncelli who lost their lives on track.

Jenson button,Sebastian Vettel and Fernando Alonso
Sebastian Vettel along with jenson button and Fernando Alonso

In the 2nd lap William’s driver Rubesn Barrichello loses his front wheel and Sahara Force India's Adrian Sutil was on 9th and India's HRT driver Narain Karthikeyan remains in 16th after fifth lap.

Ferrari's Massa, Buemio of Toro Rosso, Maldonado of Williams, Glock of Virgin and Kobayashi of Sauber are the drivers who were forced to retire at the BIC track of the Indian GP because of the problem in the car.

As usual Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel wins the race with Jenson Button in the 2nd place with Alonso in the third place who overtook Webber by 2 seconds.

India's star cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, waved the chequered flag at the end of the inaugural Indian Grand Prix. The table below gives you the Top 10 drivers list after Indian Grand Prix.

S.No.Name of the driverCurrently driving forPoints scored
1.Sebastian VettelRed Bull25
2.Jenson Button McLaren 18
3.Fernando AlonsoFerrari15
4.Mark WebberRed Bull12
5.Michael SchumacherMercedes10
6.Nico RosbergMercedes8
7.Lewis Hamilton McLaren6
8.Jaime AlguersuarFerrari4
9.Adrian SutilForce India 2
10.Sergio PerezSauber1

No comments:

Post a Comment