Monday, 25 July 2011

Hamilton's exiting victory in the 2011 German grand prix

McLaren Formula One driver Lewis Hamilton has won the 2011 German grand prix. It was an amazing race in which the winner was decided in the last minute.

Hamilton took the lead from Red Bull’s Mark Webber; where Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso and Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel was fighting for the third place.

Popular figures like Ferrari’s Felipe Massa and McLaren’s Jenson Button had meanwhile lost time at the beginning.

Hamilton lost his lead to Webber when they all entered the 12th lap; however he took the lead again after an early pit stop on Lap 14.

On Lap 30, again Webber was the first to make his second stop whereas Hamilton and Alonso stopped on Laps 31 and 32 respectively.

All the three were driving as fast as possible with their new set of tires.

As the countdown started to the final stops, Hamilton was the first to stop on Lap 51, whereas Alonso went two laps later and Webber was another three beyond that.

Though Massa was rushing for 4th position Red Bull grabbed it by pushing Massa to the 5th place.

Adrian Sutil takes an excellent 6th place for Force India. Sebastien Buemi who survived a clash at the chicane by putting out the first-lap spinner Nick Heidfeld, Buemi was handed a five-place grid penalty for the next round in Hungary after the post-race investigation by the stewards.

Heikki Kovalainen holds the 16th place and Australian rookie holds the 19th place.

Due to hydraulic problems, the non-finisher was Button. This huge victory pulled Hamilton to third in the title chase on 134 points and Button grounded on 109.

Useful Resources:

Vacation Rentals : Holiday Villas

No comments:

Post a Comment